The Center has advised the Main Port Authorities Act, 2021 inside the paper after it was endorsed into guideline by the President Ram Nath Kovind.

The Act will change over 11 of the 12 ports run by the Central specialists into “specialists” from the present “trustee” set-up, inside the biggest primary change of state-possessed ports at any point attempted by any specialists.

Chennai Port Belief, Cochin Port Belief, Jawaharlal Nehru Port Belief (near Mumbai), Deendayal Port Belief (Kandla), Shyama Prasad Mookerjee Port Belief (Kolkata), Mumbai Port Belief, New Mangalore Port Belief, Mormugao Port Belief, Paradip Port Belief, V.O.Chidambaranar Port Belief (Thoothukudi) and Visakhapatnam Port Belief may be presented underneath the shiny new Act.

By and by, these 11 ports work as trusts under a guideline outlined more noteworthy than 5 quite a while in the past alluded to as the Main Port Trusts Act 1963.