The indefinite entry ban has gone into effect from May 24, 2021.

Officials in Bahrain confirmed on Sunday that the kingdom would indefinitely suspend the entry for travellers arriving from red list countries, namely India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Nepal, on all flights starting Monday, May 24, 2021.

The decision announced by the country’s Civil Aviation Affairs (CAA) ministry was a result of a directive issued by the Government Executive Committee based on the recommendations of the National Medical Taskforce for Combatting Covid-19, the country’s official Bahrain News agency has confirmed.

As a result, Bahraini citizens and residency visa holders from these countries will still be permitted to enter the kingdom, but will have to present an approved Covid-19 PCR test result conducted not more than 48 hours prior to boarding their flight for Bahrain. Upon arrival in the kingdom, these individuals must undertake another PCR test on arrival and on the tenth day of their stay in the country.

These citizens and residency visa holders must quarantine for ten days at their residence or at a licensed quarantine facility approved by the National Health Regulatory Authority.

Source : Gulf Business