Under Sagarmala Programme, no financial assistance has been provided to Government of Andhra Pradesh for development of non-major Greenfield ports of Bhavanapadu Port in Srikakulam district, Kakinada SEZ Port in East Godavari, Machilipatnam Port in Krishna and Ramayapatnam Port in Prakasam District till date.

Year-wise funds allocated (Expenditure incurred) since 2015-16 to 2021-22 for developing the inland waterways in the State of Andhra Pradesh is given below:

National Waterway (NW) Length (km) Expenditure (Rs. in Crore) Till October 2021
2015-16 2016-17 2017-18 2018-19 2019-20 2020-21 2021-22
Phase-I river Krishna in Vijayawada- Muktyala stretch of NW-4 -annual scheme 82 2.57 0.96 14.78 20.8 4.41 3.62 (provisional) 0.21

This information was given by Union Minister for Ports, Shipping and Waterways Shri Sarbananda Sonowal in a written reply in Lok Sabha yesterday.