Mr. D.C.  Palangasinghe – Personal Security Officer – SLPA, Ms. Jeewani Bogahawatte – Private Secretary SLPA,  Mr.G.E.A.  Pradeep – Driver SLPA,  Lance Corporal T.M. Suranga Kumara of SL Army, Lance Corporal K.M.S. Pushpakumara of SL Army and  Lance Corporal K.E.N.R.D. Sugathasinghe – Driver SL Army were presented with Certificates of Commendation by the Chairman of the Sri Lanka Ports Authority, General Daya Ratnayake in recognition of their excellence to pursue, arrest and bringing to justice a  mastermind pretended to be a personal security officer of the Chairman of the Sri Lanka Ports Authority and fraudulently provided false information that the port was providing job opportunities and illegally collecting money from innocent people in several areas.

SLPA’s Vice Chairman Dr. Prasantha Jayamanna, Managing Director Mr.A.D.A.S. Premachandra,  Additional Managing Director (Port Operations and Administration) Mr.Upul Jayatissa, Additional Managing Director (Technical) Mr.Susantha Abeysiriwardena, Director (Finance) Shirani Wanniarachchi, Director (Human Resources and Development) Mr. Nalin Aponso and several other senior management officials were also present at the occasion.